Little Death

Multiple Dates & Times
Not appropriate for children
  • Get Tickets
  • Details
Event Stats
Not appropriate for children
Event Description
Little Death

By Daniel Karasik
Directed by Zachary Florence

The Theatre Centre, 1115 Queen St. West
April 17 – May 3, 2015

Tickets: $15 to $25, see full schedule for details

Alex may or may not be dying. Confronted with his mortality, he searches for sex and connection in hotel bars — with his wife Brit’s conflicted blessing. LITTLE DEATH, the lyrical and spare new play by CBC Fiction Prize winner and Dora Award-nominated playwright Daniel Karasik, asks fundamental questions about marriage, fidelity, and the intimate needs of men and women.

Karasik’s successful application piece to the Royal Court Theatre’s Young Writers Programme in London, UK, LITTLE DEATH has since been developed at the Tarragon Theatre, the Stratford Festival, the Yale School of Drama, and with off-Broadway's The New Group. Now back in Toronto for its first full production, LITTLE DEATH premieres as part of The RISER Project, a collaborative producing model presented by Why Not Theatre with the generous support of the Toronto Arts Council and Canadian Heritage.

Shauna Black (Titus AndronicusAs You Like It, Dream in High Park/Canadian Stage)
Sarah Dodd (The Small Room at the Top of the Stairs, Tarragon Theatre)
Kate Hennig (Billy Elliot on Broadway; series regular on TMN's Bomb Girls)
Christopher Stanton (Possible Worlds, Talk Is Free Theatre/BeMeTheatre Munich)
Nicole Underhay (The Shipping News, Miramax Pictures)
Elizabeth Tanner (The Seagull, Upstart Theatre)

This production has been made possible thanks to lead supporting partner the Koffler Centre of the Arts.

Friday, April 17 - 9pm - $15 PREVIEW
Saturday, April 18 - 9pm - OPENING
Sunday, April 19 - 3pm - $19
Tuesday, April 21 - 9pm - $19
Wednesday, April 22 - 9pm - $19
Thursday, April 23 - 9pm - $22
Friday, April 24 - 9pm - $22
Saturday, April 25 - 4pm - $22
Saturday, April 25 - 9pm - $22
Sunday, April 26 - 9pm - $22
Tuesday, April 28 - 9pm - $23
Wednesday, April 29 - 9pm - $23
Thursday, April 30 - 9pm - $25
Friday, May 1 - 9pm - $25
Saturday, May 2 - 3pm - $25
Saturday, May 2 - 9pm - $25
Sunday, May 3 - 3pm - $25
Sunday, May 3 - 9pm - $25 CLOSING

This is a Canadian Actors' Equity Association production under the Artists' Collective Policy.

Select Tickets
Sorry, there are no upcoming events in this series.
Venue Details
The Theatre Centre 1115 Queen St. West
Toronto, ON M6J 1J1